The decision has been made based on recommendations by health officials to cancel any on- site visits, and we will not be accepting any scheduled on-site visits until further notice. Video visitation will still be available. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and we will update the public as the situation changes. 03/12/2020
Visitation is conducted through the HomeWAV Video Visitation platform.
www.HomeWAV.com | 844-394-6639
All visitors are required to create an account on the HomeWAV website. Persons under the
age of 18 years must be accompanied by an adult with a valid HomeWAV account.
During the visit the visitor and the inmate must be logged in under their individual
credentials. No sharing visits by visitors or inmates.
15 minute visits per inmate per week are allowed for on-site visitation.
On-site visitations are scheduled 24 hours in advance pending visitor approval. Visitors are responsible for scheduling visits.
On-site visits are available during the following times:
Sunday: Not Available
Monday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Saturday: Not Available
CLOSED ON ALL NATIONAL HOLIDAYS
Remote Video Visitation is available:
By using the Washington County Jail video visitation equipment, you are subject to recording and monitoring.
All visitors must dress appropriately, suggested attire should be appropriate to wear around small children.
No recording devices, cell phones or cameras are allowed in the visitation area of the jail.
Please leave these items in your vehicle.
No flashing or obscene behavior will be tolerated. Any visitor found to be in the violation will be blocked from all future visits.
The HomeWAV app can be downloaded on the Apple or Google Apps on your phone.
Inmate Visitation Rules
1. Inmates will not share visits. Inmates may not start a visit and
allow another inmate to finish the visit.
2. No rude or vulgar behavior.
3. No flashing or showing of body parts or lewd behavior.
4. Visitors are not allowed to use cell phones or recording devices
to show body parts or lewd behavior.
5. You must see the inmate you sign in to see during your visit.
6. Profanity will not be tolerated. Any violation can result in
7. Visitation privileges may be terminated for any reason with or
without cause as directed by the Jail Administrator or designee.
8. Visitors are not allowed to operate motor vehicles during
9. Per Colorado State law your child must be in a proper restraint system while the vehicle is moving.
10. No 3rd party calls
11. No inmate to inmate correspondence or communication.
Must be over the age of 18 to set up a Homewav account.
If an inmate violates the rules listed above, there will be a loss of
up to 30 days restriction of visitation. If a visitor violates the rules
listed above, they will lose visitation privileges until they have
spoken to the Jail Administrator.
Attorney Call Options
These are privileged calls on a non recorded line either through video or phone
Clients will be able to call you whenever they need to
These calls are held in pod and will not be completely private
Clients will be taken to a private room for these calls